My Mom

ImageMy first post is dedicated to my mom.  She was born and raised in Vietnam and came to America as an adult.  We grew up on a very tight budget but our stomachs were always full, our minds always challenged and our small home was full of love.  She has always reminded my sister and I that our good fortune is due largely to other’s generocity and kind hearts.  She has never forgotten her blessings, and she has never stopped giving back to the family she left in Vietnam.

Image I will never know what sacrifices she made to give my sister and I everything we had growing up.  I just know that the two of us will love, cherish, honor and take care of her until she becomes our guardian angel.

Image

One thought on “My Mom

Leave a Reply

