Dinner is Served

We had dinner with a park full of friendly strangers tonight.  The Sacramento MoFo Food Truck Event gathers at a local park on the third Thursday during the summer months.  Tonight, we finally got out there and enjoyed some great food!  We had a choice of rice plates, burritos and tacos, southern bbq, burgers, hot dogs and sausages and a variety of desserts.  We’ll make sure to tell all the local friends and family about this and make it a summer tradition!

ImageImageImageImage

I ordered pulled pork sliders with Asian slaw and sriracha aioli and a side of sweet potato tots.  My son liked them so much I’m pretty sure he ate more than I did.  Even with sharing my dinner, I didn’t have room for dessert.  I had big dreams of having a refreshing shaved ice or dessert waffles drenched in hot fudge.  Now I know for next month! 

ImageImageImage

One thought on “Dinner is Served

Leave a Reply

