One Dress Worn 5 Different Ways

My closet has no rhyme or reason.  You may find an expensive designer dress hanging next to one I got for $10.  The sizes vary from a size 2 to a size 10, depending on the designer.  But one of the best characteristics my closet has is the ability to adapt and change.  It is important that my pieces are versatile.  Chances are it may have to play many different roles, like me!

I purchased this dress for $18 at a local Marshall’s.  Image

I couldn’t say no to the price!  Add a simple black belt (already in my closet) and a pair of colorful flats and I can run errands or run to the park with my son.  Image

In an office environment where sleeveless dresses may not be an option, I can add a cardigan, statement necklace and cinch it all together with a wide belt.  

ImageImage

Another option is to slip a delicate blouse under the dress.  The thin material won’t add bulk to your body and the ruffly sleeves transforms this outfit to an office appropriate dress!

ImageImage

For an edgy evening look, I paired my dress with a mint biker jacket.  Any jacket that had a nice shape would look great!  Since the dress already has some character with the stripes, I stuck to a solid color.ImageImageLastly, I turn to my trusty Chambray top to help with this next look.  Knotted at the waist and bundled up with a weather appropriate scarf, I can throw this on to meet friends for lunch.

ImageImageGive these looks a try this weekend and let me know which one is your favorite!  If you have other ways to style a dress, let me know about it!  Happy Friday!

 

 

 

One thought on “One Dress Worn 5 Different Ways

  1. Hi Loan!
    This dress is ADORABLE! 🙂
    All the ways!
    That bicycle scarf is my favorite! 🙂

    I got your comment and resent your info, email me and let me know if you got it or didn’t get it (double check your spam).

    Thanks, girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

