Transitioning Into Maternity Clothes

I’m at the point in my pregnancy where my regular clothes are too tight and my maternity clothes are too big.  Being a frugal minded mama, I went to the local Good Will and found this navy pleated skirt.  As you can see, it’s not the most flattering skirt on me, but I will only be wearing it for a limited time and the color will be very versatile for the season.  Oh!  And it was only $5!  Score!

ImageImage

I looked through my closet and found a scarf and cardigan to add to the outfit.  Adding a little character and depth to the ensemble transforms this unflattering skirt into a great maternity piece appropriate for the office or a weekend out with the family.  

ImageImageNavy skirt, Good Will (similar) // Maternity shirt, Gap (similar) // Scarf, Forever 21 (similar) // Gold Flats, Nordstroms (similar)

Leave a Reply

