Second Chance Friday – Bitten Houndstooth Jacket by SJP

Happy 2015!  It’s been a few months since I’ve posted.  But with a new year comes new goals and great beginnings.  I want to share the first of many (I hope) SECOND CHANCE FRIDAYs.  Every second Friday of the month, I will share an item or two that is new to me and my family.  I’ve had really good luck thrifting at my local Goodwill store.  I don’t want to brag about my abilities but most people are impressed (and sometimes shocked) when I tell them I got it at Goodwill.  Dressing well doesn’t have to break the bank.  So sit back and prepare to be amazed by my treasures!
P1320760
Have you heard of Sarah Jessica Parker?  How about Sex and the City?  HBO?  If you answered yes to one or more of those then you probably know what a style icon SJP is both fictionally and in real life.  So imagine my excitement when I stumbled upon a jacket by her label, Bitten!  What’s even more exciting was the price – it was only $11.99!  Add the classic houndstooth pattern and the very good condition of the jacket and I didn’t hesitate to swoop it up.
P1320690  P1320726
Pants & shoes: JCrew
Top: Target
One thought on “Second Chance Friday – Bitten Houndstooth Jacket by SJP

  1. I seriosuly wish I had as good of luck thrifting! This coat is gorgeous! My sister is such a good thrifter too and she is usually the one that will text me when she is out and finds one, haha!

Leave a Reply

